APPLY!

SUMMER SESSION 2021 (New Dates)

June 16, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
June 17, Thursday Arrival in Florence
June 18-19 Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
June 21, Monday Classes Begin
July 26 – 30, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
July 31, Saturday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

MAYMESTER & FACULTY-LED SUMMER PROGRAMS 2021

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

FALL SEMESTER 2021 (New Dates)

September 15, Wednesday Departure from US
September 16, Thursday Arrival in Florence
September  17-18, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
September 20, Monday Classes Begin
October 18-21, Monday – Thursday Midterm Exams
October 22-31, Friday – Sunday Semester Break
November 1, Monday Classes Resume
December 6-9, Monday – Thursday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
December 10, Friday Farewell Reception
December 11, Saturday Program Ends/Students Vacate Apartments

J-TERM & FACULTY-LED PROGRAMS 2022

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

SPRING SEMESTER 2022 

February 2, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
February 3, Thursday Arrival in Florence
February 4-5, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
February 7, Monday Classes Begin
March 14 – 17, Monday – Thursday Midterms
March 18 – 27, Friday – Sunday Semester Break
March 28, Monday Classes Resume
April 25 – 29, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
April 29, Friday Farewell Reception
April 30, Saturday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

MAYMESTER PROGRAMS 2022

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

SUMMER SESSION I 2022 (Tentative)

May 18, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
May 19, Thursday Arrival in Florence
May 20 – 21, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
May 23, Monday Classes Begin
June 27 – 30, Monday – Thursday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
June 30, Thursday Farewell Reception
July 1, Friday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

SUMMER SESSION II 2022 (Tentative)

July 6 Wednesday Departure from Home Country
July 7, Thursday Arrival in Florence
July 8 – 9, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
July 11, Monday Classes Begin
August 1 – 5, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
August 5, Friday Farewell Reception
August 6, Saturday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments