APPLY!

SUMMER SESSION 2021

May 12, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
May 13, Thursday Arrival in Florence
May 14 – 15, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
May 17, Monday Classes Begin
June 21 – 25, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
June 26, Saturday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

MAYMESTER & FACULTY-LED SUMMER PROGRAMS 2021

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

FALL SEMESTER 2021 

August 25, Wednesday Departure from US
August 26, Thursday Arrival in Florence
August 27  28, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
August 30, Monday Classes Begin
October 4 – 7, Monday – Thursday Midterm Exams
October 8 – 17, Friday – Sunday Semester Break
October 18, Monday Classes Resume
November 15-19, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
November 19, Friday Farewell Reception
November 20, Saturday Program Ends/Students Vacate Apartments

J-TERM FACULTY-LED PROGRAMS 2022

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

SPRING SEMESTER 2022 

February 2, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
February 3, Thursday Arrival in Florence
February 4-5, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
February 7, Monday Classes Begin
March 14 – 17, Monday – Thursday Midterms
March 18 – 27, Friday – Sunday Semester Break
March 28, Monday Classes Resume
April 12 – 29, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
April 29, Friday Farewell Reception
Saturday, April 24 Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

MAYMESTER PROGRAMS 2022

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

SUMMER SESSION I 2022 (Tentative)

May 18, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
May 19, Thursday Arrival in Florence
May 20 – 21, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
May 23, Monday Classes Begin
June 29 – 30, Monday – Thursday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
June 30, Thursday Farewell Festa
July 1, Friday Program Ends/Move-Out

SUMMER SESSION II 2022 (Tentative)

July 7 Wednesday Departure from Home Country
July 8, Thursday Arrival in Florence
July 9 – 10, Friday – Saturday Orientation, Open House
July 11, Monday Classes Begin
August 1 – 5, Monday – Friday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
August 5, Friday Farewell Festa
August 6, Saturday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments