Academic Calendar

SUMMER SESSION I 2022 

May 18, Wednesday Departure from Home Country
May 19, Thursday Arrival in Florence
May 20 – 21, Friday – Saturday Orientation
May 23, Monday Classes Begin
June 27 – 30, Monday – Thursday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
July 1, Friday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

SUMMER SESSION II 2022 

July 2 Saturday Departure from Home Country
July 3, Sunday Arrival in Florence
July 4, Monday Orientation
July 5, Tuesday Classes Begin
July 8, Friday Makeup Day
July – 25-28, Monday – Thursday Last Week of Classes
July 30, Saturday Program Ends, Students vacate apartments

Summer 2022 Trasimeno Archaeology Field School

June 5, Sunday Departure from Home Country
June 6, Monday Arrivals in Florence Peretola Airport (FLR) – Transfers to Castiglione – Welcome Dinner
June 7 – 8, Tuesday – Wednesday Orientation, Open House
June 9, Thursday Classes Begin
July 11-14, Monday – Thursday Last Week of Classes/Final Exams
July 15, Friday Program ends/Farewell Reception
July 16, Saturday Buses Depart for Florence Peretola Airport

FALL SEMESTER 2022 

August 30, Tuesday Departure from Home Country
August 31, Wednesday Arrival in Florence
September  1-2, Thursday – Friday Orientation
September 5, Monday Classes Begin
October 17-20, Monday – Thursday Midterm Exams
October 21-30, Friday – Sunday Semester Break
November 1, Tuesday Holiday – Institute Open
December 8, Thursday Classes End – Holiday – Institute Open
December 12-15, Monday – Thursday Final Exams
December 15, Thursday Farewell Reception
December 16, Friday Program Ends
December 17, Saturday Students vacate apartments

J-TERM & FACULTY-LED PROGRAMS 2023

Dates vary by Program Visit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

SPRING SEMESTER 2023 

January 10, Tuesday Departure from Home Country
January 11, Wednesday Arrival in Florence
January 12-13, Thursday – Friday Orientation
January 16, Monday Classes Begin
February 27 – March 2, Monday – Thursday Midterm Exams
March 3 – 12, Friday – Sunday Semester Break
April 9, Monday Holiday – Institute Closed
April 20, Thursday Classes End
April 24-27, Monday – Thursday Final Exams
April 27, Thursday Farewell Reception
April 28, Friday Program Ends
April 29, Saturday Students vacate apartments

MAYMESTER PROGRAMS 2023

Dates vary by ProgramVisit Home Institution Website for Program Dates

SUMMER SESSION I 2023

May 17, WednesdayDeparture from Home Country
May 18, ThursdayArrival in Florence
May 19 – 20, Friday – SaturdayOrientation
May 22, MondayClasses Begin
June 26 – 29, Monday – ThursdayLast Week of Classes/Final Exams
June 30, FridayProgram Ends, Students vacate apartments

SUMMER SESSION II 2023

July 1 SaturdayDeparture from US
July 2, SundayArrival in Florence
July 3, MondayOrientation
July 4, TuesdayClasses Begin
July 7, FridayMakeup Day
July 24 – 27, Monday – ThursdayLast Week of Classes
July 29, SaturdayProgram Ends, Students vacate apartments