Academic Calendar

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

Tuesday, January 2 Departure from Home Country    
Wednesday, January 3 Arrival in Florence
Thursday – Friday, January 4 – 5 Orientation
Monday, January 8 Classes Begin
Monday – Thursday, February 19 – 22 Midterm Exams
Friday – Sunday,  February 23 – March 4 Midterm Break
Monday, April 2 Holiday – Institute Closed
Thursday, April 19 Classes End
Monday – Thursday, April 23 – 26 Final Exams
Thursday, April 26 Farewell Reception
Friday, April 27 Program Ends
Saturday, April 28 Students Vacate Apartments


SUMMER SESSION 2018

Wednesday, May 16 Departure from Home Country
Thursday, May 17 Arrival in Florence
Friday – Saturday, May 18 – 20 Orientation
Monday, May 21 Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 26 Classes End
Wednesday – Thursday, June 27 – 28 Final Exams
Friday, June 29 Program Ends
Saturday, June 30 Students vacate apartments


FALL SEMESTER 2018

Tuesday, August 21 Departure from Home Country
Wednesday, August 22 Arrival in Florence
Thursday – Sunday, August 23 – 26 Orientation
Monday, August 27 Classes Begin
Monday – Thursday, October 8 – 11 Midterm Exams
Friday – Sunday,  October 12 – 21 Midterm Break
Thursday, November 1 National Holiday – Institute Open
Thursday, November 29 Classes End
Monday – Thursday, December 3 – 6 Final Exams
Thursday, December 6 Farewell Reception
Friday, December 7 Program Ends
Saturday, December 8 Students vacate apartments